Shopping made easy at Agape Babies

[Sponsored Review]

I miss shopping in real life.. I really, really do. These days with a baby in tow, I no longer can shop at leisure for I zip in and out of town or a venue really quickly at lightning speed. Thank goodness for online shopping where I can shop at leisure in the comfort of my home (without worrying whether I am dressed appropriately or have make-up on). The good thing about shopping online has gotta be the ease of getting almost everything I need in just one site and not having to lug all these items back home on my own.

Some friends and fellow blogger Miss Ene shared of Agape Babies for the place to go to purchase California Baby products. As a skin-care junkie, I headed down to check out the site hoping to pop in some Calendula Cream for Sophie. I was bowled over by the number of products and brands that they have. I started to like their Facebook page and followed them on Instagram. For the month of June, they had this #AgapeDailyDeals where they featured different products at some really attractive prices.

IMG_7561Being a fan of Sophie La Giraffe products for my little gal – Sophie, I was super pleased when the toiletries under the Sophie La Giraffe range went for an attractive price. I immediately #AgapeDailyDeals and placed my order with Agape Babies. My products arrived within 2 days just in time for me to use them on Sophie. 🙂 After this shopping experience, I hadn’t gone back to shopping at Agape Babies until this review.

logo_banner (1)

What I didn’t know about Agape Babies before? They are a multi-store which is a pretty new concept in Asia. Currently, there’s 2 stores (Agape Babies & Sunshine Kids) but they are looking to add on new stores and more products in the near future!

Agape Babies offers a huge range of products, with over 100 brands and 2000 products in store. They specialize in California Baby products (cue prices that are so much more competitive than what you get out there) and have extended their product offerings to even carry diapers and milk formula of brands such as Huggies, Mamypoko, GOO.N, Friso, Similac, Gain IQ, Pediasure and more! Well, even more reason to bookmark this site permanently for I don’t have to surf different sites to get all the things I may need for the little one! Whee!

I headed back to the site again and started doing what I do best – shopping for Sophie – with the credits that the folks at Agape Babies so kindly given to me. Here’s what I picked out for her:

calendula2ozbigCalifornia Baby Calendula Cream : I used this for a good part of my pregnancy and this is supposed to be really good for baby’s skin for its natural and soft properties are gentle enough for their tender skin. I decided to give this a try for Sophie’s skin for those milk rashes that she sometimes are prone in getting.

the-wheels-on-the-bus

Read and Sing Along – The Wheels on the Bus: Sophie seems to like music a lot and I find that when she cries, singing or putting on some music seems to calm her down so this CD with the children’s tunes are perfect for us now. This is going in the car for me to sing to her when she wails. Fingers crossed it will work.

fever-patch-front-(2)Hello Kitty Fever Cooling Relief Patch: For those medical emergency to cool the kiddos.

hello_kitty_mosquito_repellent_patch

Hello Kitty Mosquito Relief Patch: Handy to keep around when we bring Sophie around the parks for her evening walks to help keep the mozzies away.

What I liked shopping at the site apart from the many brands available under one roof? The ease of shopping for stuff on its mobile site. Believe me when you are nursing a baby and watching the time pass by, shopping on the mobile is really pretty handy. Thank goodness for smart phones too, else time will probably pass by a lot slower.

So head on down to Agape Babies to do a spot of shopping for yourself or for your little one. There’s free courier delivery with S$80 spend and with every S$120 purchase, a free Disney stationery set awaits. I probably will stock up my diapers for Sophie with Agape Babies next time as that will save me the trouble of buying it at the store.

Here’s a special offer for my readers, thanks to the folks at Agape Babies:
Simply quote “ladyjmusings” to be entitled  to a 5% discount at Agape Babies! The code is valid from 28 August to 25 September 2014 and excludes breast pumps, diapers and milk.

Sign up also for their newsletter here as well as join their Facebook page and Instagram  @agapebabies to stay tune of promotions, contests and giveaways.

——–

Note: Lady J’s musings received shopping credits from Agape Babies. The exceeded purchase amount was paid for by Lady J and no additional monetary rewards were given.  All views expressed are purely of my own and written according to my experience in using the service. Images of products mentioned are taken from Agape Babies site.

One thought on “Shopping made easy at Agape Babies

Leave a comment