Liebster Blog Awards

It was an extra special Christmas for me when I found out I was nominated for the Liebster Blog Award by Jeannie from Gracefully 50.  I had no idea such awards were given out, so thanks Jeannie for making my day with this little surprise! 🙂
What’s this all about?
Well, the idea behind the Liebster Blog Award is to not only spotlight up-and-coming blogs with less than 200 followers (yup.. that’s me!) but also to create new connections and bring attention to these wonderful blogs!  I guess it’s like a chain-mail blogger effect.  🙂   Anyhow, if you do know the origins of this blog award and how this was started this, please enlighten me.
Okay, so it seems that there are a couple of rules to accepting this award:

1. Thank your Liebster Blog Award presenter on your blog and link back to the blogger who awarded you.
2. Copy and paste the blog award on your blog
3. Reveal your 5 blog picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to, forward it to their five favourite bloggers and keep it going!

It was a tough call trying to narrow down to just 5 blogs for there are so many wonderful blogs that I truly enjoy reading.  But here are my 5 blog picks:

  • Singapore Actually : I love how Book Junkie explores Singapore (my home) and opens up my eyes to places that I never knew existed on our little island. [I think her blog may not necessarily have less than 200 followers but she gets my nomination nonetheless.]
  • {girl on the ave} : I’ve been following her blog for the past couple of years for I love her keen sense of fashion and how she draws inspiration from beautiful things and places.
  • Winifred & You : Wini is a classmate from the University and she currently resides in the US.  She’s embarking on her own Happiness project and I enjoyed how I can learn more about myself through her personal sharing and stories.
  • Foodgraphy by Chelle: I first stumbled upon Michelle’s blog because of that yummy salted buttered popcorn macarons with salted caramel recipe and picture that she posted.  Ever since then, I’ve been quietly following her blog and noting down some of her yummy recipes that I have to try one day.  She’s quite a talented baker and cook.  Her food photos are mad impressive!
  • The Swiss Watch Blog:   L&G started this blog as a way of keeping in touch with family and friends back home in the US as they embarked on their journey as expats in Geneva.  They’ve since become personal friends and I always enjoy reading their adventures plus a couple of ‘mis-adventures’ about living in Switzerland.

So, surf on down and check out my blog picks if you haven’t already.  🙂

Many thanks again to Jeannie for nominating me!  Also, please do check out her blog where she spotlights aging gracefully with style.  I say she’s definitely got the great sense of style part spot on!

5 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Awards

Leave a comment