Sunsets

We’ve started to see longer days as the sun starts to set at about 9ish here in the night.  I’m actually loving the longer days for it feels like I get more done during the day.  You see, I’m an early riser.  Now that I’m not working, I start my day rather early at about 8pm (the latest).  I get up and start hanging out with my trusty Mac, checking in on what’s new in the wonderful world of cyber-space.  The only time that we probably sleep in is during the weekends.

Inspired by Book Junkie of Tiny Island in one of her recent posts on Sunsets in Singapore, we were on our way home after dinner last Thursday at about 8.30pm plus and I marveled at this sight.

“I didn’t ask for it to be over, but then again, I never asked for it to begin. For that’s the way it is with life, as some of the most beautiful days come completely by chance. But even the most beautiful days eventually have their sunsets.”
Anonymous

2 thoughts on “Sunsets

  1. bookjunkie says:

    That’s so glorious…I feel like I am there with you 🙂

    From that photos I can almost feel the warmth of the golden rays and that shadow ‘long legs’ photo is so cute! Boy I would really love having long days…the days always seem too short to me. Somehow light makes me feel more positive and alive. I guess that’s why people who live in winter conditions with shorter days get depressed.

    Thanks also for the blog love 🙂

    • Lady J says:

      Thanks bookjunkie. Thought of you when I was doing this post. You’re right! I love how the sunshine makes me feel more alive. Not very looking forward to Winter.. but that’s a couple of months away so I better lap up the sunshine now!

Leave a comment