Lularoe

The brand that has taken Mamas or maybe majority of the ladies by storm (following Jujube, I guess).

And I swore that I would not go down the path of Jujube bags and Tula carriers with this brand. I wasn’t even interested in wearing colourful leggings all that much on weekends other than it being a practical outfit of choice on the plane.

And then it happened. A work colleague showed me some of her stash and I decided to get two of the leggings to try. They looked comfy enough for the weekend. My only concern is that whether my thighs look fat in it. So what I did was to pair the leggings with a slightly longer blouse/ tunic. The style worked well and the outfit was comfortable for an entire day out with the Bub.

Lularoe also has matching outfits for the little ones, so I fell a little deeper into the rabbit hole with these limited edition Disney roses leggings. Belle is the Bub’s fave Disney Princess and I knew she would be thrilled to see this. Not sure if she was but I know I was. So I decided to pick these for a Mom-Bub twinning outfit paired with a white tunic that I got for the both of us at Zara kids. Yes, that white blouse that I’m wearing is actually a girl’s dress at Zara. I think it worked well as a blouse.

The brand is not all about leggings, they have a whole slew of other styles that promise to fit any shape and size. I wasn’t all that convinced initially but my friend very kindly brought her different type of dresses for me to give it a try. So I tried on the Julia style for the knee-length form-fitting dress does look nice but not everyone is able to carry off that style. I wasn’t quite sure but I bought one to give it a try. Surprisingly, I do enjoy wearing the Julia style. The material is soft and well, you do worry about the tummy protruding out but that’s something that a tummy control underwear (from Uniqlo) can help to hide.


This Boomerang video is kinda funny but the Julia style really does accentuate one’s figure (even if you don’t really have one).

I also tried on the Amelia style which I also like for it’s a dress that brings you from the office to an evening out about town. The dress features handset box pleats, giving the dress a  flowing, full skirt. The best part is that the dress also has pockets! It’s really a dress that’s well thought of in terms of design!

Ok, I think I have stashed enough Lularoe dresses/ leggings for now. Will try to show more of the outfits when I put them on.

Also side note, it’s kinda nice to get back into writing about fashion and shopping. My fave topics to share! 🙂

Leave a Reply

