Odours be gone!

[Sponsored review]

I’m actually quite sensitive when it comes to odours. I especially dislike going to enclosed trapped places especially food courts and have that icky oily smell which linger in my clothes and hair. Only a good bath or hair wash would actually get rid of that smell but it’s hard to do it at work so I usually have hair perfume just to get rid of those smells. I believe if there is proper ventilation in such places perhaps these awful odours won’t even exist in the first place.

So I was really quite excited when Sulin from Our Lifestyle Shop shared this new product that’s going to be launched under their suite of lifestyle products. The Ecomist Odor Neutraliser!! Again, the name doesn’t sound sexy but as an ambassador to Our Lifestyle Shop since 2013 and even though they don’t launch new items frequently, I know that whenever they do, the new products are always top of the range in terms of home-cleaning products and will deliver what they promise.

We will be trying out the Ecomist Odor Neutraliser in the next couple of weeks in our home to see if it really works. Again, we prefer always try out products from Our Lifestyle Shop first before giving our unbiased reviews about the product.

Here are some initial thoughts when I tested the Ecomist Odor Neutraliser with French Perfume giving it a light spray in the room. First impressions? I really did like what I smelled. The apple scent was light, not overpowering to the senses and doesn’t give one a pounding headache because the scent was simply too strong. Even after leaving the room for about 10 minutes and came back after, the fresh apple scent still lingered on.

We will be using the Ecomist Odour Neutraliser and placing this inside the Ecomist Dispenser (also under the same range of products). In case you are wondering what’s the need for a dispenser when the product is used for home but it’s the convenience that we greatly appreciate for products like these. I don’t have to worry about checking the clock and misting my home. I know that it’s timed and each spray / dose can last for about 7 minutes each time.

So check back in again in the next few weeks as we share our experience on using the Ecomist Odour Neutraliser. Again, we are looking for a product that does not just mask the smell but actually eliminating the odour from the air. If this works, I’m going to suggest asking the Bub’s school to consider stocking this for one of my peeves during morning drop-off is the strong food smell that permeates from the kitchen into the common areas of the school. It can get so bad that a quick 1-2 minutes is all I need to have that food scent linger in my hair and clothes all the way to work.

To find out more about products and special offers from Our Lifestyle Shop, do like Our Lifestyle Shop’s Facebook page, or follow them on their Instagram or Twitter.

Disclaimer : lady J’s musings received the Ecomist dispenser and a can of Ecomist Odour Neutraliser from Our Lifestyle Shop to test and review.  No additional monetary rewards were given.  All views expressed are purely of my own and written according to my experience in using the products/services. Any queries on the product  should be verified with the manufacturer, provider or party in question.

Leave a Reply

