Blending my way to good health

So I recently got my hands on the Vitantonio Mini Blender, a really pretty kitchen device that blends fruits and vegetables into a delicious smoothie in less than a minute. Did I mention that it’s in a gorgeous shade of lavender? It totally matches our kitchen interior. 🙂

After getting the device, I started brainstorming on different smoothie blends that I could possibly try out with the Vitantonio Mini Blender. Here’s a collection of recipes that I’ve tried out and hoping to add-on along the way:

Kale x Coconut Water x Pineapple

Pineapple and mango are great accompaniments to kale which can be slightly bitter in taste. The pineapple chunks in the smoothie along with the kale and coconut water really helps to quench one’s thirst on a hot and humid day.

Kale x Banana x handful of Raspberries x Macadamia Nut Milk 

This is like a power breakfast smoothie that’s packed with vitamins and nutrients to fill me up. I decided I will try to bring in a smoothie to work at least twice a week and replace my cup of coffee with a healthier option instead. I actually quite like this blend. The Macadamia Nut milk was nutty and creamy and went well with the blended banana. The raspberries added a slight zing to the concoction but it wasn’t all too sour.

Kale x Banana x Strawberries x Macadamia Nut Milk

What we love about our brand new blender? Portion is just right for one person. This means I don’t have to lug out our slow-pressed juicer just to make juice for myself. All I need to do is to slice the fruits and veggies, pop them into the Vitantonio with some liquid (it could be filter water, milk, yogurt or yogurt drink) and blitz it to get a smoothie. Texture of the smoothie can also be controlled. So if you like your fruits to be finer, simply press and hold the blender till you see all the chunky bits disappear into the smoothie.

Next, I’m going to try and get my hands on some chia seeds. I’ve long heard the benefits of chia seeds and perhaps that can also  help to fill me up for that couple of hours along with the smoothie.

One thought on “Blending my way to good health

Leave a Reply

