Review: Strap Stop from Agape Babies

[Sponsored Review]

img_6770The only car that we possibly will let the Bub drive for now is her Little Tikes Cupcake Mobile and she’s already a riot on the road. So for now, we are pretty pleased to strap her into her car-seat when we take the wheel. Except that on bad days, the drive home with a screaming child wanting to get out of her car-seat with arms all flailing and wanting attention can be horribly nerve-wrecking for my poor Mama heart. I recalled when she was much younger, there were several times I had to stop by the road to calm her down before driving to the next location. There were also times when I simply couldn’t stop my car but was not left with much choice except to try and calm screaming child with words of assurance that “Everything is going to be alright.” Not that it mattered to the child whom I’m sure just wanted me to pick her up and soothe her.

A couple of weeks ago, Agape Babies approached us and asked if we would be interested to review Strap Stop – an innovative product that will prevent your child from freeing their arms while in a car seat. Initially, I was a little apprehensive to accept the ‘offer’ to review the product for I wasn’t sure if the Bub would be a willing passenger in her car-seat with this added device. But I thought to myself, “Hey, if this product is supposed to help me concentrate on driving, knowing full well that she will no longer be able to attempt to escape out of her seat belt. So why not?”

And so I said “Yes!” to Agape Babies offer to send us the Strap Stop for this review.

img_4364I have to say that Strap Stop is actually a nifty device that’s easy to install and use. It fits onto most car seats, pushchairs, high chairs or other harnesses and grip onto the straps, holding them together without compromising the performance of any part of the seat.

img_4378What we really like about the Strap Stop is that it can be effortlessly fitted by clipping onto our existing straps with one hand, using two buttons each side to release the clips, which make it easy to fit onto wherever needed. That’s extremely useful because sometimes Bubba would also be squirming, attempting to escape with me screaming at her and telling her that she should not move around while I desperately fiddle around the hooks to strap her down. The clips are also anti-slip so unless your child is some talented magician or wizard, she won’t be able to move it up and down.

Case in point, no more clever escapes by Bubba when we used the Strap Stop on our current car-seat. Of course, she wasn’t too pleased with it initially and probably wondered what is this thing that’s now strapping me to my seat even more.

img_4366But after a couple of minutes and possibly realisation that this strap device is here to stay, she somewhat calmed down a little.

img_4375Thank you Agape Babies for sending this Strap Stop product to review. It does put our mind at ease knowing that Bubba can no longer take her hands out of her car seat and I can fully concentrate on the road instead of screaming at her and being worried about her falling off her chair. 🙂

Strap Stop is exclusively distributed and retailed only at Agape Babies for S$24.90. I have to say that’s a small price to pay to get ease of mind on a fidgety toddler and focus on the road.

——–

Disclaimer : lady J’s musings received the Strap Stop product from Agape Babies to test and review.  No additional monetary rewards were given.  All views expressed are purely of my own and written according to my experience in using the products/services. Any queries on the product  should be verified with the manufacturer, provider or party in question.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

