Things my daughter says to me now

img_97052 weeks apart from this little face seemed like an eternity to me and it felt like I missed out on her development during this time. Pleased to see her thriving so well under Daddy’s exclusive care during the trip. He did share that she really tested his patience at times (especially when she threw her tantrums) but beyond that, the time spent was indeed very precious.

I’ve noticed her speech has also developed further. Here’s what she recently told me on the trip:

Mummy, no, no, no! I don’t want you to tie my hair.

Mummy, walk faster.. the rest are waiting for you!

I need help, Mummy! Can you help?

I don’t want to sleep. I’m not tired. I slept in the morning already! 

You did it, Mummy! Amazing!

We are off to Kyoto today! Wish us luck on the 3.5 hour train ride!

Leave a Reply

