Wake up!

So this face would have no problems waking us up during the weekends or on holidays at ungodly hours of 6 or 7am when we want to just sleep in. But on weekdays, I would have trouble trying to wake her up. Today, I drew open the curtains to let the sunlight in the hope that it would wake her up. That didn’t work, so I went to gently rock her.

The convo went like this:

Me: Sophie, do you want to wake up?

S: I don’t want! I don’t want! (whines and roll around the bed)

Me: Do you want to wake up and play?

S: I don’t want! (eyes continue to remain shut and she turns her back on me)

Me: Hmm.. how about … Do you want to eat your milk vitamins?

S: Ok! (and springs up with eyes opened)

Toddlers.. this is sure an interesting age and stage!

Leave a Reply

