The ‘I don’t want’ phase

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOh yes, this much-dreaded phase for the Terrible Twos. While the Bub is at a really fun age to be with, but she can morph right into another toddler almost immediately. Her fave phase at the moment is ‘I don’t want…’

  • I don’t want vegetables
  • I don’t want vitamins
  • I don’t want to eat rice
  • I don’t want Mummy carry
  • I don’t want Mummy sing
  • I don’t want the song
  • I don’t want to listen to the uncle talk. Change!
  • I don’t want to sleep

Well, you get it..

But she does have a sweet moments too.. just like the smile that she dished out for the pic. The things that she says make the Man and I go into a huge puddle of mush.

  • Daddy, sit down and have your dinner.
  • Mummy, hug, hug?
  • Mummy, sing this song for Fi?
  • Sparky, this is not for you. Go drink your water.
  • Where is Mummy?
  • Daddy, go where?
  • Mummy is sick. (proceeds to pat me)
  • Mummy is coughing. (proceeds to cough dramatically on her own)
  • Mummy, read this book.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAParenthood sure has its moments but I guess that’s part of the entire package. Buckle up for this is one exciting roller-coaster ride.

One thought on “The ‘I don’t want’ phase

Leave a Reply

