Going off tangent

The past couple of days have been rough on this little one. Just when I thought we were doing all fine and dandy at school drop-off, the Bub started clinging to me for dear life at the morning health checks and then bawling her eyes out when I try to leave for work. The usual chanting nagging didn’t work and I feel all lousy inside.

But well, we all are entitled to have our bad days and perhaps the past couple of days were just bad for the Bub. I know that as soon as I walk out of the door and her teacher had managed to calm her down, she would be all fine and dandy.

So I hang in there, I steel my heart and remind myself why I need to do what I need to do. Things will get better…

4 thoughts on “Going off tangent

Leave a Reply

