When the Bub is sick

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It ain’t easy caring for a sick child. Practically all rules get thrown out of the door. That happened to us when the Bub was down with high fever for the past 4 days. It was tiring and there were some hair-pulling moments where I felt like whatever I tried to do to placate the screaming and crying baby simply did not work.

I can’t imagine that she felt any better and at her age what else could she have done to express her feelings except to cry. So I try my best to be patient, telling myself that once she’s better she will be morph back into my cute little girl who would be willing to listen to her Mummy.

img_7817

Leave a Reply

