Will it get easier?

Earlier this week, we picked the Bub from school and learnt from her teacher that she got into a ‘cat-fight’ with one of her class-mates. Unfortunately, she got scratched by said classmate. Obviously, we were a little upset but we also knew that as young kids, they probably didn’t know the extent of their actions. We hope that it was just a one-off incident.

img_4506She’s been in school for slightly over 2 months now. The days of falling sick are still not over us yet. Each time she gets a fever or when I see the school number flashing, my heart drops a little for I worry “Did she fall? Did she hurt herself? Is she ok?”

I got that call again yesterday telling me to bring her home for she’s running a 39 degrees fever. I know it’s all part of immunity building.. so hang in there I will and steel my Mama heart.

In other words (quite literally), as I put her stuff in her cubby hole and took a look at the artwork that the teacher has put all over the walls of the classroom, I checked out what her teacher had put on the wall. Like a proud parent, I took a picture of her little achievement during her show-and-tell segment where she shared with her little friends what she did and the words she used:

  • Meow
  • Sophie
  • Star
  • Drawing
  • Play here
  • Tiger
  • Monkey 
  • Book
  • Coloured pencil
  • Pink
  • Yellow
  • Green
  • Daddy Hand

She can also speak in phrases. Recently her fave phrase is ‘I don’t want!

Welcome to Terrible Twos! Buckle up, I hear it’s a long ride ahead.

Leave a Reply

