Things I learn as a parent

IMG_8340

 One of the lessons learned as a parent is not to be quick to pass judgement.

Yes, I used to be one of those judgey people, way before I became a parent. When people share about their kids for example, falling sick. In my head, my thought bubble would pop up : ‘Why is this person’s kid always sick?

And then it happened to me. Yes, Bubba has fallen ill more than I would like her to be. As a parent, I feel awful, often wondering if there was anything I could have done to prevent her from being sick. But, friends also shared that it’s all part of growing up. The kiddos will just have to rough it out and build their immunity on their own. And to be honest, it’s a sooner-or-later thing.

So, yea, now when people share what has happened to their child, I just listen, empathize and really keep my comments to myself.

Leave a Reply

