Black Friday, Shop Small Saturday, Cyber Monday…

This weekend has just been bad for the pocket.. started off with Black Friday where I went a little berserk carting stuff from these shops that I had been eyeing for a bit. The IG pals were all oogling over this pair of Jeremy Scott’s wing tips for their kiddos and I decided to pop them into the cart as Adidas was having a special 15% discount (Code: ADI-CM-PUB; valid till 30 Nov, 11.59pm). Well, couldn’t resist.

AdidasAnd down the rabbit hole I fell accumulating more purchases along the way.

IMG_8398Supported small shops locally as well as from around the world as part of the weekend first by customising a cute kimono flutter romper from Urban Lil that will be perfect for Chinese New Year (next year). I even got myself a some-what similar print dress from ASOS that could match with her (if I dare to go with the whole twinning route). Picked up another pair of BLOCH shoes for the Bub as well as these adorable leotards from The Little Bow Company. Bubba has been picked as a Brand Rep for The Little Bow Company and friends can also enjoy 5% off your purchase using our special code SOPHL5.

 IMG_8399Leotards seem to be all the rage this season among my mama friends and despite my initial thought about ‘So inconvenient to change the Bub if there are no snaps at the bottom!’ Yes, I am a ‘snap button’ fiend. Most of the rompers I go purchasing for Bubba have to have snaps. And then I found out those uber comfy rompers from Rags (without snaps) and how easy it is to change the Bub, there was no turning back. Same with these leotards. So soft and comfy to touch and easy to put on as well. Well, I guess if the Bub decides to do a major poo, then I probably would think twice, but for now, they look super cute on her! So much so, I went on to get another 3/4 flutter sleeve leotard from This Tribe of Three.

IMG_6968

Bubba is also out-growing her onesies, so I got her these super cool slogan tees from B Gatsby  at a cool 30% off (and they had better discounts thereafter..zzz…) to be paired with her sleek faux leather leggings from Lulu and Milly or her black skull-printed tights from Baby Bandits. I’ve decided to do away with light coloured leggings for a bit for Bubba ends up either spilling or dirtying her pants. So I’m sticking with dark coloured bottoms for now! Plus, they do look pretty swag for her. What do you think?

I’m all shopped out for abit now. Will share the haul when everything arrives with my little model-in-tow. Going to try and rest the pocket for Christmas buys. How about you? What are some of your awesome weekend buys? Share them with me if the offer is still valid! Hehe..

14 thoughts on “Black Friday, Shop Small Saturday, Cyber Monday…

  1. Ai Sakura says:

    I only managed one shop just now during lunch and I’m feeling tired.. and it’s only virtual shopping! haha. Eeeeks I want the wing tips shoes too. Wonder if there’s still sizes left. Will pop by to check them out. Bubba is getting so good at posing and showing off her lovely OOTDs!

    Ai @ Sakura Haruka

  2. oinkquack says:

    Black Friday/ Cyber Monday is just so NOT GOOD for the pockets!!! Even worse is the online shops now start their sales some days before the actual day which gives you more time to browse and choose and buy. My loots are from Carters/Oshkosh, Threadless, Jujube, etc. and I’m trying very hard not to go into Adidas and Underarmour. Wish me luck! Hee hee

    Vivien ( Beautiful Chaos )

  3. Jacqualine says:

    Every year, I tell myself I would buy something during the Black Friday sales but I always end up with nothing cuz I always overspend during China’s 11.11 -__-

    The leotards are tooooo cuteeeeeeee. Imma check them out for Alexis, hopefully I can find something for CNY next year, now that you reminded me hehehe

  4. Phoebe says:

    Hmmm.. I think i have been feasting more than shopping. I find it a little challenging to shop during Christmas with the crowd around. but am loving the Christmas season!! 😀

  5. Angie.S says:

    I think Black Friday and Cyber Monday sales are EVIL! 😀 I did some major wardrobe shopping for my kids too. Btw love that Jeremy Scott’s Wingtips shoes, can you please PM me the URL? *more shopping yikes*

  6. Michelle says:

    I didn’t buy anything over the weekend. I was planning to but just didn’t get around to it. Btw, your girl is a mean poser. Those bend at waist poses in rompers are very supermodel like!

Leave a Reply

