Bubba Sleep-Talking

Overheard last Sunday night when Bubba stirred from her sleep and woke up sobbing, I picked her up, hugged her and cajoled her back to sleep. As she laid on my shoulder fast asleep and clutching my fingers, I heard her call ‘Papa, Papa!’

Puzzled, I signalled to the Man and asked, ‘Is she asleep or are her eyes opened?‘ The Man crept nearer to check and confirmed that her eyes are closed.

Then, we heard her go again ‘Papa! Papa!‘ And through the flickering lights emitted from the television screen, we saw her smile. I think the Man actually shed a tear or two from this episode.

IMG_5156This girl really knows her way to her Daddy’s heart.

Leave a Reply

