Blueberry yogurt pops

IMG_9332A long overdue post that I managed to find some time to finally complete and a timely one if I may add with the temperatures rising.

Made blueberry yogurt pops a couple of weeks back in a desperate attempt to get Bubba to like yogurt. This gal.. she still hasn’t taking a liking to yogurt whereas most babies and toddlers her age have already taken a huge liking to yogurt. Sighs Mama over here!

Here’s a recipe that the brilliant Mama Libby has shared with me. You should check out her recent toddler-friendly popsicle idea which I’m so going to try at one point. But here’s one that you could try on your baby/ little one!

Blueberry Yogurt Popsicle (makes 4 popsicles)

Ingredients and equipment:IMG_2434Threw in about 10 – 15 large blueberries into a blender along with 3 scoops of yoghurt. Once everything is blended, I simply put the mixture into the cute lollipop mould and left it to freeze overnight.

IMG_9289This is the result after leaving them in the freezer overnight. Love the moulds, they are so cute! But now I’m lemming over the Zoku ones that Mama Libby got.

Taste-test! How did Bubba take to the frozen blueberry yogurt pops? Well, I will let the pictures do the talking. They are actually quite hilarious!

IMG_9290Ooh.. what’s that Mama?
IMG_9291I want that! I want to eat it on my own!
IMG_9292Mine! All MINE!!

IMG_9293Hmm.. I don’t think I really like this! Sparky kor-kor, you can have it!

Sparky eventually ate all the popsicles up! Looks like I gotta try another way for this little one to try yogurt again! Any ideas or winning recipes to help this desperate Mum along?

Leave a Reply

