Letter to Sophie x 12

IMG_1940 IMG_1941Dearest Baby Girl,

Did 12 months just pass us by in a jiffy??

IMG_1935And just like that you have turned ONE!! One!!! Also, just like that I’ve been your Mama for 365 days!

IMG_1936It has been one exhilarating journey. One that I had not imagined to have but wouldn’t trade anything in the world for it.  When you first entered into our lives, I didn’t know what to expect. I cried along with you as you cried but with time, we slowly got into the groove of the things. I got to know you a little better day by day and my confidence grew.

IMG_1937I thank the big Man above for watching over you and for showering you with his blessings as you grow. And it’s true what they say, it does take a village to raise a child. So thank you to my dearest family for being there to care and guide for Bubba. I do want her to grow up close to her cousins for I had that family support when I was growing up as well.

IMG_1939Let’s also thank the most important Man in our lives – your Dada for being Mama’s pillar of support as well as your protector. He’s totally smitten with you and it’s hard not to fall under your sweet spell as you dish out those cheeky smiles. Lastly, thank you my baby girl for choosing me as your Mama. You have brought such immeasurable joys into our lives. We look forward to creating more memories with you.

L1010770A quick summary of your milestones as you now graduate from baby cadet to toddlerhood:

  • Able to walk unassisted and with confidence at about 11.5months
  • Can say words like Mama, Dada, Ah.., Kor Kor, Jie Jie, Flower, Ra (mimicking the lion’s roar)
  • Doesn’t enjoy cereal too much for breakfast now. Have moved on to proper solids and enjoys rice with soup.

IMG_1817Happy birthday again my darlin’ Bubba from all of us to you!! Don’t be in too much of a hurry to grow up too quickly! Stay small just that little while more for Mama, won’t you?

Love, hugs and machine-gun kisses!!! Mummy..

Leave a Reply

