Oops I did it again…

After what seemed like the countless diaper bags that I got and managed to sell off, I think I finally found this one to rule them all. Ok, this and the Longchamp Le Pliage Large Tote that makes for a functional and somewhat stylish bag.

IMG_8083Shopbop had a sale recently and I surfed on the site wanting to get some new dresses. I ended up checking out the LeSportsac brand (one of my fave brands for lightweight bags) and the Baby Travel Bag kinda popped out. I deliberated and thought ‘Do I really need ANOTHER baby bag that I may probably end up selling?‘. I decided to sleep on it but I kept thinking about it. I didn’t want to lose out on the shopping offer so I decided to pop it into my cart and get it.

IMG_8082While it may look like just a boring black bag, I really do like it because it’s plain and can go with virtually any outfits that I put on. Yes, I don’t have to worry about clashing prints. Plus it being black meant that I don’t have to pay extra care to the bag, I can put it on the floor and not worried about it getting dirty. Well, since it was a plain black bag, I gave it a somewhat girly touch with a customised Sophie bag-chain. 🙂

IMG_8084The bag is really versatile and pretty lightweight too, at 0.6kg without putting anything inside. The bag has a lined interior with 4 mesh pockets for easy organisation of Bubba’s stuff and 3 exterior pockets for me to put my stuff, like my keys, mobile and wallet. It comes with double handles and I can opt to carry it as a tote or as a sling with the adjustable shoulder strap. A changing pad is also included in the bag.

IMG_8085Has the contents of our baby bag changed? Somewhat as there’s slightly more stuff to pack along now that Bubba has started on solids. What’s not pictured here are her snacks, her water bottle and her feeding utensils (bowl, spoon and sometimes thermos container storing her porridge).

Other than that, we do bring along the usual – portable Diaper Changing Station, a set of extra change of clothes plus cardigan, Swaddle that’s now used as a blanket instead, nursing cover, a pack of wet wipes, bibs and Bubba’s bibs.

Guess that’s about it.. now, what’s in your diaper bag for a 10month old baby? 🙂

Leave a Reply

