Sophie’s Star Buys: Zwitsal Baby Hair Lotion + Giveaway!

Now that Bubba is almost inching to 10 months, I think we have a couple of faves that she is sticking by for her toiletries. Being a first-time Mom, I was honestly quite clueless about the brands of toiletries available for young ones out there. Thank goodness, recommendations from friends helped. But nothing like testing the toiletries for yourself.

IMG_6508I still recall vividly when I was in the delivery ward, during the delivery process, the first thing the Man exclaimed was ‘She has a lot of hair!’. So Bubba wasn’t one of those bare-headed babies and has been blessed with lovely hair upon birth.

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetSomewhere between her third and fourth month, I started to notice that her hair seemed to be thinning and she seemed to be dropping her baby hair which I heard is pretty normal.

IMG_7296That’s when we decided she was due for a simple hair-cut to see if that could help to promote hair growth. You know what the old folks believe.. if you shave off the babies hair, it will promote hair growth and on top of that, the hair grown thereafter will be thicker and fuller than before.

IMG_8747Well, as you can see, we couldn’t bear to. So we simply waited out and let her hair grow. But I noticed that hair growth was a little slower than before and it didn’t grow as thick.

Around this time, my Mom passed me more bottles of Zwitsal hair lotion. She told me to apply it on Bubba’s hair liberally as it not only made her hair smell nice but it would also help with the hair growth. She swears by the product because we (ie: my youngest sister and nephews) basically grew up with the Zwistal brand. I didn’t think too much of the hair lotion and just put it aside. Until one day, I passed a small bottle on to a Mama friend as a gift for her little one. At one of the play-dates, I noticed that said friend’s little one’s hair was a lot thicker and fuller than before and I asked my friend if it was the result of shaving her little one’s hair. To which she answered, possibly. She also shared that the Zwitsal hair lotion which I passed her could also helped with the hair growth.

I was surprised at the hair growth possibilities that the Zwistal hair lotion could have, for I always thought of it as just making my baby’s hair smell nice. I don’t really need that if it’s for cosmetic purposes but the promise of hair growth? Now, that is something I definitely don’t mind trying out.

IMG_1632So I dug out my stash of Zwistal hair lotion and started to apply it religiously on Bubba’s head after her morning shower. A couple of weeks later, I noticed that her hair was slightly thicker than before.

IMG_4648I concentrated the lotion on the top of her head and hair growth was fuller. Then I noticed the bottom part of her head was kinda balding so I now put the lotion over at the side as well. Let’s see what happens.

IMG_5335

Zwitsal Baby Hair Lotion

Take gentle care of your baby’s hair with Zwitsal Hair Lotion. This exceptionally mild hair lotion leaves your baby’s hair smelling fresh and clean all day long. That’s not all, it’s hypoallergenic, pH-skin neutral and dermatologically tested. It’s suitable not only for babies but also children of all ages.

Properties:

  • Tested Hypo-Allergenic: can be used for sensitive skin
  • Aloe Vera, Candlenut and Celery: help in the growth of black and thick hair
  • Aloe Vera: helps protect scalp from dryness
  • Nourishes hair and scalp
  • With fresh long lasting fragrance

Method:

  • Zwitsal hair lotion is extremely easy to apply each morning.
  • First, brush your baby’s hair gently using a soft brush, taking care to follow the direction of hair growth (as this ensures that it is easy to style and also stimulates the flow of blood to your baby’s scalp).
  • Then rub a little Zwitsal hair lotion into the palm of your hands before gently applying to baby’s hair.
  • Try to avoid any contact with your little one’s eyes.
  • Zwitsal Hair Lotion can be applied directly to both to damp and dry hair and doesn’t require rinsing.
  • Note: Zwitsal Hair Lotion is not suitable for babies and children with an irritated scalp.

Ingredients:
Water, Alcohol Denat, Perfum, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Caster Oil, Apium Graveolens (Celery) Root/ Seed Extract, Aleurites Mouluccana Seed Extract, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Citric Acid, Hydrolyzed Milk Protein, Etidronic Acid, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Etyhlparaben

IMG_4872

Zwistal is a brand under the Unilever Group.

My dad has specially brought back some of these bottles of Zwitsal Hair Lotion from his travels and I’m selling some of them via my site for personal consumption only.

Zwitsal Baby Hair Lotion (100 ml) : S$4.50 (Sold out)

Zwitsal Baby Hair Lotion (200 ml): S$6.00

IMG_5851If you are interested to get your hands on some of them. Please email ladyj_musings@rocketmail.com to let me know which size of the Zwitsal Baby Hair Lotion you would like to order. Price not inclusive of local postage and while supplies last!

Please note that I’m not saying that the Zwitsal Baby Hair Lotion is a miracle hair growth lotion but it did work for Bubba and results may vary among individual babies/ kids. If anything, the hair lotion does smell pretty good and refreshing when applied on your baby’s scalp.

SONY DSCGive-away!

Because we want you to try out the product, I’m giving away a 100 ml bottle of the Zwistal Baby Hair Lotion. To win this, simply share why you will want this hair lotion for your baby/child by leaving a comment on this post. Good luck!

Contest is only opened to readers from Singapore and will close on Saturday, 25 April 2015, 9pm. Contest is closed!

——–

Note: Lady J’s Musings did not receive any monetary rewards for this post. All views expressed are purely of my own and written according to my experience in using the products. Results may vary for individuals using the product. I’m in no way affiliated to the brand, but would like to share some of these products to interested parties. 
 
6 thoughts on “Sophie’s Star Buys: Zwitsal Baby Hair Lotion + Giveaway!

  1. Sylvia says:

    Hi Joanne!

    I’d love to win a bottle of this amazing hair lotion as my poor 4 month old baby boy has been shedding so much hair lately that people are starting to comment that he looks patchy. Am really sad because he has such beautiful hair when he was born! I really really hope to get his beautiful hair growing again!

Leave a Reply

