Checking out: Fat Cat Ice Cream Bar

Mama Libby alerted me to this place and we were supposed to have play-date with our respective Bubbas here. But turned out this place wasn’t baby-friendly at all (ie: no high chairs for kiddos). So we decided to adjourn to somewhere else and make a mental note to come back here for its gourmet waffles another time.

IMG_6240I didn’t exactly wait for that to happen for it happened that this particular day, I felt a little down and needed a perk-me-up. I didn’t care if I was going to be alone. All that separated me and loneliness was this Gourmet waffle (ie: Charcoal waffle in reality) with salted egg sauce and caramel sauce served along with a scoop of Hay and Honey ice-cream. Starving, I wolfed down the waffle with everything else that was oh-so-sinfully good. I didn’t care if it was going to add to my calorie count for the day for I felt superbly happy after wiping every bit of what’s left on my plate into my belly. The salted egg yolk sauce was extremely memorable as well as the Hay and Honey ice-cream that had a tinge of sweet crisp aftertaste.

I would totally come back again! For the waffles again plus these Mojito Spheres that look so instagram-worthy.

IMG_6241

Hooray to this hipster cafe in the East! Best part? It’s opened on Mondays where most cafes are actually closed. So making this place a great alternative to check out if you are ever planning to take Mondays off.

Fat Cat 
Address:  Blk 416 Bedok North Avenue 2 #01-25 Singapore 460416
Opening Hours: Mon, Wed and Sun – 12pm to 10pm, Fri and Sat – 12pm to 11pm, Closed on Tues
www.fatcat.sg

2 thoughts on “Checking out: Fat Cat Ice Cream Bar

Leave a Reply

