Teething jewellery from Peachtree Jewellery

[Sponsored review]

Bubba is in her teething phase. Cue all the bibs, teething toys and teething biscuits are out in full force. On top of that, I’ve also been toying with the idea of getting some teething jewellery for 2 reasons. One, for her to play with when I’m carrying her and the other would purely be for fashion reasons.

I searched the net and came across Peachtree Jewellery – a Singapore owned label founded by Clare Nyman. I ogled at the lovely designs that she has made fashionable for teething jewellery and it eventually led to this sponsored review.

IMG_1777 Clare has very kindly sponsored 2 teething necklaces for me to test and review. It was tough narrowing down to 2 choices but I eventually went with the Diamonds & Pearls Necklace in the gorgeous shade of Turquoise Sea and this short Toasted Marshmallows necklace in Biscotti.

When I received the items, I honestly couldn’t wait to break out into a #necklaceoftheday outfit post for it’s been a while since I’ve done a fashion post. If you have been following my blog for a while, you must know my love affair with chunky necklaces. Since becoming a mom, I’ve put most of my chunky necklaces into cold storage, only to bring them out when I head to work. Even then, sometimes I find it a little too cumbersome to put them on for it hinders my movement for pumping at work. Oh my, what has motherhood done to my fashion sense? ARHHH…

IMG_1779(R: Toasted Marshmallow Necklace in Biscotti, L: Marni Necklace)

So, I’m really pretty pleased with these teething necklaces for they could totally pass off as fashionable pieces. Some friends were pretty shocked when Bubba started chewing at these necklaces for fear that it will damage the necklaces but when I told them it’s a teething necklace, they were surprised at how fashionable teething ‘toys’ can be for little ones.

IMG_2801(L: Marni Necklace, R: Diamonds & Pearl Necklace in Turquoise Sea)

IMG_2792Also love how versatile the necklaces can be to dress up my outfit from a work outfit to a play outfit. I had to bring Bubba out one afternoon so when I went back home, I didn’t feel like changing the outfit. I popped on one of the teething necklaces on to my day outfit and viola, the outfit become mom-friendly. Yup, Bubba could play with the teething necklace while I carried her and that kept her occupied for a bit. Best part? It was lightweight and so comfortable to be wearing around the neck. I also don’t have to worry about her yanking the necklace and breaking it as a result for it’s knotted between each bead with a breakaway safety clasp for added security.

IMG_2799For someone whose wardrobe is made of prints mostly, I’m glad I picked these 2 colours. The turquoise sea Diamond and Pearl necklace helps add a pop of colour to my outfits whether it’s plain or printed. While the understated Toasted Marshmallow Necklace in Biscotti is neutral enough to just jazz up the outfit. I also love that there are in varying lengths. Clare did share that the Toasted Marshmallows are the perfect length for Sophie when she is in a baby-carrier and facing me while the Diamonds & Pearls necklace is fabulous for when she’s sitting down on my lap or carrying her on my hip.

Well, this Mummy here is pretty bowled over by the aesthetics of the teething necklaces so far but what does Bubba think of it?

IMG_1957Pretty pleased to share that little one has taken quite a liking to the jewellery. 🙂 Sometimes when I want to keep her occupied while I dash off to do some stuff, I simply pop her into her high chair and let her play with the teething necklace for a bit.

DSC_0812It kept her pretty occupied during our little Christmas gathering where she felt a little bothered with no toys of hers to play with. So the Toasted Marshmallow necklace became her toy and teething necklace of choice for the silicone material of the necklace is gentle on her little gums. I had to arch my back a little for her to play with the necklace and that kept her happy for a bit.

IMG_2466At our recent family vacation, my outfits for the trip were thrown in the luggage rather haphazardly, so I was glad to throw on these necklaces to add a pop of colour to my otherwise dowdy outfits. Bubba also had a choice to play with while we were flying out – the binky or the necklace. She went with the binky eventually but when she’s nursing, she does like to hold on to the necklace and play around with the beads.

One of the things I was worried about was the caring/ maintenance of the necklaces especially if it has been inside of Bubba’s mouth. I wanted something fuss-free and as a new parent, I was obviously paranoid about the jewellery harbouring germs. But I did a quick check on their page and followed their recommendations on caring for the jewellery. All one needs to do is to hand-wash their products in warm soapy water and allow them to air-dry. The jewellery is also dishwasher safe on the top rack up to 65°C.  What you can’t do is to use aggressive cleaning agents or anti-bacterial cleaners on the jewellery or boil, steam or sterilise your jewellery in a microwave oven. I also took the easy way out where I simply used the Pigeon’s Hand and Mouth wet-wipes or Munchkin Toy and Pacifier wipes to wipe my teething jewellery clean when I’m in a hurry.

DSC_0829

Peachtree offers a fun, fresh, safe and durable alternative to other jewellery products. I have to agree that it is extremely practical for an active lifestyle. That’s not all, I really love the fact that it’s non-toxic, super durable, waterproof, heat-resistant and easy to clean. Not to mention, you’ll be spoilt for choice with its fun and bright jewellery options that will certainly appeal to the modern mom.

Exclusive shopping deal from Peachtree!
Clare from Peachtree has very kindly extended a shopping deal for my readers. Key in the code “happycny” to enjoy a 10% discount on all Peachtree women’s and girls necklaces from now until 31 January 2015. In addition to this, be a fan of Peachtree Facebook page to enjoy free worldwide shipping on your order.

With a deal like this, I’m seriously considering of getting another teething necklace! Perhaps another Diamonds & Pearls necklace in French Lilac this time round which will be perfect for my outfits for the Lunar New Year! Hehe..

——–

Disclaimer : lady J’s musings received 2 necklaces from Peachtree to test and review.  No additional monetary rewards were given.  All views expressed are purely of my own and written according to my experience in using this product. Any queries on the product  should be verified with the manufacturer, provider or party in question.
4 thoughts on “Teething jewellery from Peachtree Jewellery

Leave a Reply

