What a year..

2014.

Sometimes I can’t believe how quick time has just flown by. It has been a highly charged up year where changes are plenty but the thing that rocked our world big time was having this little being nestled in my womb. She arrived almost on the dot in June and since then, life has not been the same since I became a mother. Was it all that expected? Truth be told, no. Life certainly ain’t a bed of roses as I struggled to juggle the new role. I broke down on several occasions during the first month and that was the hardest. Looking back, it felt like a walk in the park now but those were moments that I won’t forget.

We had a couple of health scares as well. The Man’s health suffered drastically in May and it was tough. Juggling a heavy bump and running in and out of the hospital, unsure what hit him. We are still not sure what hit him but am just glad he is ok now.

I’m thankful that Bubba has been really kind to me during my entire pregnancy which I thoroughly enjoyed to the fullest (except for the first trimester which I was mostly jittery about and had the occasional morning sickness). The Man and I, we both love traveling and one of the first things we were worried about is whether we would be able to travel again. So I am really glad to be able to travel rather extensively during my pregnancy – Japan in Jan, St Anton in Feb and finally, our baby moon to Tokyo in Apr. We also managed to squeeze in 2 family trips with Bubba before the year rounded. Her virgin trip to Tokyo at about 3 odd months and a year-end holiday to Phuket (a tale to remember – blog to follow).

I’ve been told time and again that a child shouldn’t change the dynamics of a marriage. But that’s easier said than done. Yes, our lives revolve around Bubba now (actually, a huge part of my life has since she’s arrived). The Man and I? We have had our ups and downs, and that probably is just the start of things to come but parenthood has changed us and we wouldn’t have it any other way. Perhaps it’s the timing but I’m really glad that we enjoyed the past 7-8 years of couplehood properly before her arrival. For 2015, I would try to manage time better, portion it to spend with the Man and together as a family (Sparky included).

Onto 2015 then! Can’t wait to see what the new year will unfold for us, all!

IMG_2442From us to you.. wishing you all a Blessed and Happy New Year! May your year be filled with joy, good health, happiness and love!

Leave a Reply

