The current state of affairs

Sophie_68Sleep deprivation

Total lack of sleep as Bubba has been taking a longer time to enter into dreamland. Sometimes by the time I put her down to sleep, I am already exhausted. On some nights, the Man find me in a state of slumber next to Bubba not being able to lift a finger once she goes to bed. Then on some nights when I set the alarm for me to wake up to pump, I don’t even hear it ring and by the time my eyelids flutter open, I’ve missed a pump cycle and wake up with hard boobs. 😦

I’m just glad the year is slowly coming to an end and things are going at a slower pace. Looking forward to our beach vacay. I’m sure it won’t be as relaxing as the ones that we used to take as Bubba is coming along but it will be fun having her around. Hopefully I will be able to squeeze in a massage session.

Leave a Reply

