Her growing shoe collection

I finally got down to packing Bubba’s wardrobe the other night because the contents were spilling and the Man rolled his eyes at me when he opened the cupboard and exclaimed ‘I hope you don’t get your Mummy’s messy streak!‘ Oh well, I have my moments. So after putting Bubba into bed, I started to sort out her wardrobe from clothes, accessories, blankets and then we have the shoes.

I pulled out her basket of shoes and looked at all these tiny little shoes that will adorn her small little feet. I decided that they make quite a nice photo opp so I started to style these tiny little shoes with whatever free time I have while praying hard that Bubba doesn’t stir from her sleep.

IMG_0584Why does Bubba need so many pairs of shoes when she can’t even walk nor crawl? Well, because shoes complete the outfit and they do help to keep her tiny feet warm. Even if I don’t put on these pre-walker shoes on her, she will have to put on socks when we head out.

IMG_0583

Here are my fave picks for her shoes:

  • Sophie & Arthur Moccs from The Little Bow Company: Sophie owns 2 pairs of the moccs (ivory and baby blue) and I believe they are super comfy as the leather is smooth and buttery. The colours are kept neutral so that they will match with most of her outfits. She’s currently wearing the 3-6 months one in ivory with some room to grow before moving on to the baby blue pair which I purchased for her in the bigger size meant for 6 months and above.
  • Radiant Orchid moccs and Chrome moccs from Freshly Picked: The moccs from Freshly Picked are a little on a high side so watch out for their flash sales where the prices for each pair will be slightly cheaper. I got both of these pairs of moccs on sale and felt that their colours would be suited for Bubba’s wardrobe. They recently held a Black Tuesday sale and I got another pair of moccs in Aruba for her.
  • Blue, White and Khaki cotton shoes from Chateau de Sable: One of our fave brands for clothes and also all things nice has gotta be Chateau de Sable. I was obsessed with getting a pair of white shoes for Sophie. A friend said that the cutest pair of white baby shoes has gotta be from Baby Dior. Well, it is a little tempting of course but I resisted. Chateua de Sable makes really lovely pair of baby shoes in all sorts of designs. On top of it being superbly well-made, it ain’t too expensive either. I love the white and khaki pair which I got for her. While the blue one is a gift from Aunty Min, which I also adore to bits.
  • Other brands that you could consider getting pre-walker shoes from are from Fox Baby, Cotton-on Baby. The Silver Mary-Janes and the Leopard printed flats were gifted from Aunty Pebz and Aunty Germz respectively. The baby-pink skull printed shoes were purchased on Baby Style Icon for Mummy here adores her skull prints and it would be cute for her to get into the street-look early on with these pair of kicks. Hehe..

For more tips on shopping for baby shoes, you can also check out lovely Mama Libby’s post. Her little bub has the most enviable shoe wardrobe!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Her growing shoe collection

Leave a Reply

