A treat for myself

I take a break from shopping for Bubba to shopping for myself instead. It’s been a while since I treated myself so I decided to indulge a little and get myself these pair of Dior earrings that I’ve been eyeing for a while.

Okay, I’m a little late on the Mise En Dior earrings trend but they have been wildly popular for a while and often sold out in the boutiques here. When I checked out the range in the Dior boutique in Tokyo, nothing really stood out significantly. Decided to just pop into the store over lunch the other day with a colleague and was planning to check out these earrings with a silver and gold finish. Tried them on and was about to pay for it when I laid my eyes on this pair of earrings instead.

IMG_0192Love the steel grey pearl finish and the unique lace pattern on the opposite side of the earring. Tried them on and it was simply gorgeous. So without much hesitation, I whipped out my credit card and walked out of the boutique a little poorer but with a skip in my footstep for it was a happy Friday indeed! πŸ™‚

 

2 thoughts on “A treat for myself

Leave a Reply

