Baby shower celebrations with Jara Petit Cheesecups

IMG_6860Let’s get the party started…

We recently celebrated Sophie’s full month and I wanted to do something different when distributing the cakes to a couple of our friends who have been generous with their well-wishes and blessings unto our family.  So the Man tasked me with the job. Fine by me for I enjoyed researching on different ideas (just wished I had more time on hand) so I searched online for ideas for cakes and stumbled upon Jara Petite Cheesecups. I recalled reading about them on 8 Days and went on their site to see if they offered Full Month Celebratory cakes and they did. I contacted Jara Petite Cheesecups and Jia Hui (one of the owners) was really prompt in her replies. We sorted out the orders via a couple of emails, I made payment and the rest as you can say was history.

These were delivered on the day of Sophie’s celebrations and I was so pleased with how it turned out.

IMG_6856About Jara  Petit Cheesecups:

Jara Petit Cheesecups was founded in 2009 by best friends Jia Hui and Cara who share a common love for cheesecakes. Jara Petit Cheesecups started off as a hobby, with Jia Hui and Cara devoting much time in the kitchen experimenting the different ways of baking cheesecakes in their favourite flavours. They created their first Cheesecups together and shared them with friends and family. The Cheesecups received positive feedback which encouraged Jia Hui and Cara to further develop their hobby into a business. However, having just graduated from university, they decided to work for a few years before starting up their own business.

What is a ‘Cheesecup’?

A Cheesecup is a unique dessert created by Jara Petit, a hybrid between a cheesecake and a cupcake. There is a lack of cheesecake choices in Singapore and they are typically available in large slices that are often too much for one. This prompted Jia Hui and Xinyi to bake cheesecakes in a variety of flavours but smaller sizes, in muffin cups. Similar to cupcakes in concept, Cheesecups are of the ideal size to satisfy one’s craving without guilt. They are also convenient, portable, and offer a wide selection of flavours at celebrations. Cheesecups are excellent as gifts, and perfect as desserts to have at any occasion. They can be consumed straight from the cups or served on plates at more formal functions. The Cheesecups are hand-baked daily using premium cream cheese and fresh ingredients, without any added preservatives or artificial flavouring. Cheesecups are suitable for vegetarians and Muslims as they contain no gelatine or pork derived ingredients. Jara Petit Cheesecups are rich in flavour and light in texture, specially catered to Singaporeans’ preferences. A Cheesecup is made up of three layers – the crust, cheesecake and toppings. The Cheesecups currently come in nine signature flavours, with more exciting flavours coming up.

For Sophie’s First Month Celebrations, I chose 2 different packages meant as gifts primarily for the Man’s friends and my colleagues. IMG_6857For the colleagues at work, Package E (S$29) which consisted of 9 cheesecups was ideal for it gave the team a taste of Jara Petit’s signature flavours. The feedback from the team was positive and everyone loved the idea. I also received a complimentary box from the kind owners at Jara Petit and kept the box for myself to be enjoyed at home to celebrate both Sophie’s First Month plus the end of my confinement!  Woo hoo… cue for cold drinks and ice-cream now! The assorted flavours in this box was perfect because I get to try all of Jara Petit’s signature flavours. My fave of the lot were the Durian Cheesecup which packed a flavourful punch of durian plus the Lemon Cheesecup. The Original Cheesecup and the Oreo one came in second for me. The Man loved the Strawberry Cheesecup being a strawberry fan while the rest of the flavours were all extremely enjoyable, light and not overly sweet. So glad that I got to sample it all while sharing with the rest of the family. IMG_6858As for the gifts, I ordered Package B (S$15) which consisted of 3 Cheesecups with 3 gift favours which consisted of the traditional red eggs, ang ku kueh and marshmallows. The set came with 3 gift toppers which you can select from their list. Personalised baby cards can also be done with a fee of S$1 each. I did not select that option as I ended up writing a small message to the friends and attached it to the box.

IMG_6859I was torn between which flavours to choose from so went with the Original Cheesecup, the Oreo one and split my orders between the Lemon and the Matcha (for both sounded really good)!

Friends really enjoyed the Cheesecups and they thought the Baby Shower box was different from the usual run-of-the-mill types (that I would have to agree). 🙂 So pleased with how the entire process and the positive feedback from friends went. Happy mummy!

If you would like to check out unique gift ideas or similar gift boxes like what I did, I would recommend heading over to Jara Petit to check their offerings such as Cheesecake Jars, Mini Cheesecakes and Fruit Presse.

Thank you Jara Petit for the complimentary box of C and you’ve made me a fan of your goodies.

Jara Petit Cheesecups
Address: #B1-35 Dhoby Ghaut Xchange, Singapore
Tel: 6338 9335

——–

Note: Lady J’s musings received a box of Cheesecups worth S$29. All other purchases mentioned were entirely paid for by Lady J and no additional monetary rewards were given.  All views expressed are purely of my own and written according to my experience in using the service.
2 thoughts on “Baby shower celebrations with Jara Petit Cheesecups

  1. natasha.b says:

    I was salivating just reading this post and will be sure to check out their website. It is a different one month gift from the usual…and I love cheesecakes too!!! 🙂 Happy to read about your mantra of celebrating small successes too 🙂

Leave a Reply

