Making it up…

As a new parent, I feel bad that I’ve neglected Sparky in the past 2 weeks since S’s appearance. Many have told me in the face that I will surely neglect Sparky when the baby arrives. I stood by my guns and said, NO, nothing will change. Now, slap me for I am like the disciple who betrayed Jesus. šŸ˜¦

Because of Sparky’s sheer humongous size compared to tiny S, I am afraid to carry her down to play with him. The past few times when they encountered each other, Sparky attempted to chomp off her socks and mittens. Being first time mom, I panicked, ‘What if it’s her tiny hand or feet?’. The Man assured me otherwise. But I wanted to play it safe.

So, yes, the poor fur-kid has been neglected as I try to ease into motherhood and trying to beef up S so that she can be bigger to play with him eventually. I feel really bad and I hope that he will understand that this is just temporary. I’m also praying hard for the unconditional love that dogs give to their humans. šŸ˜

IMG_6637Now what does a guilty pawrent do when the fur-kid is neglected? Make up with doggy treats, of course and pray that it works! For Sparky’s bark-day, I got him a customised hamper from Snoring Dog Bistro (Sparky’s fave place for treats). Jenn (the lady boss) was also very kind to give Sparky a little hamper for his birthday. Double the love for this giant fur-kid! šŸ™‚

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetThis is the hamper that I got for Sparky that has all his fave treats in it plus a container with doggy paw-prints to store his treats in. No more zip-lock bags for this guy in the refrigerator. He gets his own space on the shelves. Hehe..

IMG_6650 IMG_6654That’s not all… Jenn also very kindly made a Doggy Bento box-set for Sparky. Check it out! It’s got sardine maki, salmon maki, prawn sushi, sweet potato maki and Pawsome Siew Mai! I almost want to have these myself for they look super delicious not only for dogs but for humans too! Super impressed with her handiwork and how much effort it took to put together each piece. My fave of the lot is the Siew Mai!

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetSparky waiting patiently for his sushi treat and obliged the cursory photo before he wanted to attack the entire box!

Thanks again Jenn from Snoring Dog Bistro for putting together the hamper and for gifting Sparky with the bento box and treat hamper. You made him super happy today and I guess for the next couple of weeks (before the treats run out)!Ā  Haha…

Next up, the birthday celebration.. wait till you see the cake we got Sparky from Snoring Dog Bistro! I’m impressed beyond words! šŸ™‚

For more on Snoring Dog Bistro, check out their website or Facebook Page.

ā€”ā€”ā€“

Note : Sparky received the Doggy Bento Box and the birthday hamper as a surprise from The Snoring Dog as Lady J firmly believes in the goodness of the stuff that is churned out from the kitchen of The Snoring Dog. No monetary rewards were given. All views expressed are purely of Lady J’s own.
Leave a Reply

