DIY wall decal

Feels pretty good to be clearing out the shelves and getting ready for Bun’s arrival.  The Man just made a face at me and said I was confused calling baby different nicknames like Bun, Bump, Baby Girl – well, I like it!

Anyway, here’s what we did this afternoon as part of our DIY project for her room.  After hours of surfing on Etsy, I finally settled on this wall decal for the cupboard in our room on the second level.  I had my eye on another decal but that cost a little more plus it’s a lot longer so it wouldn’t fit the size of this cupboard. Will have to KIV that for her room if we do decide to go ahead with the reno.

In line with the entire stars theme plus the pink and mint colour scheme that we’ve decided (or rather me, hehe), the pink ‘twinkle twinkle little star’ decal was on sale, so I popped that into the cart and added some mint stars along in the order.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Super pleased with the final result.. now, we need to do something about those empty shelves!  Hehe…

 

Leave a Reply

