A new header for Bump

IMG_4935What does one do before turning in?  Instead of catching up on my reading, I whipped out my mobile and started playing with font types and stickers to turn the pic into a header for blog entries.  The Man came out and asked what I was doing in darkness.  I just giggled under the sheets.  After 10 minutes of playing with the app on my phone, I’m pleased with how the header turned out and will be using this going-forward in line with the Stars and Mint/Pink theme that we are trying to go for.

Also, I’ve been calling baby different nick-names from Bun to Bump and actually, Bump sounds pretty pleasing to the ear right now.  It refers to the growing belly plus the little one nesting inside.  She will probably have many nicknames but this one is pretty endearing to me at this point in time, so going to stick with it for a while.  🙂

IMG_4190More buys for Bump with the stars theme!  🙂  Love the pair of Babiators I got for her!  Yes, frivolous but did you know that sun damage to the eyes are permanent and non-reversible?  One shouldn’t take any chances with your child’s eyes.  So, I guess this is now considered an investment?  🙂  Not sure if Bun will be used to wearing the shades at first but we will try, she may fuss initially but if we get her to wear it each time we head out, sooner or later, she will happily put these on.

IMG_2762And yes, I’m a hoarder!  Not sure if the hoarder mentality was passed on by my mom but these were some of the DVF cum Gap collaboration pieces which I’ve accumulated the past 2 years.  To my defense, I did get them with the intention of gifting them but by the time I got round to meeting the friends, their respective kiddos have outgrown the sizes.  So well, I just kept them, thinking I will just pass them on to someone else, keep it for myself if we do have a kid or just give them away.  These are some gorgeous pieces which are timeless in terms of design.  Hehe, secretly pleased that I now get to dress Bun in them.  🙂

What about you?  Are you secretly a ‘hoarder’ too?  If yes, what are some of the items you set aside for your lil’one?

4 thoughts on “A new header for Bump

  1. Kate says:

    Hello!

    We met once in GVA but never got to spoke much. Congratulations on your pregnancy and I really enjoy reading your bump updates. Coincidentally, I’m 30 weeks along with a baby boy and I’ve been hoarding little blue outfits since forever.

    Enjoy the rest of your pregnancy and the great adventure that awaits!

    All the best,
    Kate

    • Lady J says:

      HI Kate, yes, I do remember you! We met at a short drinks session or was it a CNY lunch? (Pregno brains at work!)

      Congrats to you too! Looks like we are pretty close in terms of the pregnancy journey. Hope all is well with you in your last trimester!

      Arh yes, blue outfits for boys and I’ve been hoarding pink outfits for girls. A little tired of pink so now moving on to other colour palettes. Hehe…

      You take care too and yup, the great adventure awaits for us both!!! 🙂

  2. Kate says:

    I had a good 30 week run with almost no symptoms (other than paranoia) but now I’m completely exhausted to the point that I head home for a power nap during lunch. Yikes.

    There was an attempt at a baby fair here but there were less than 30 stands. The only consolation was Autour de bébé was handing out their catolog and a 30% voucher off everything. Delivery is taking ages though but I’m trying not to panic. I wished they had something like the Taka baby fair here.

    Looking forward to your updates!

    • Lady J says:

      I’ve heard about the slow delivery in France/ GE on baby stuff from friends who had babies in GE. But not to worry, the items will eventually get delivered. 🙂 I’m sure the baby fair that you went as a lot classier than our local fairs here. It can be quite scary jostling for stuff given our famed Singaporean kiasu mentality.

      You take care and looking forward to hearing about ur lil’ one soon as well!

Leave a Reply

