It’s easier to put the blame on..

Pregnancy Hormones!

Well, at least that’s what some have told me.  I’ve never really thought about it.  For the past 27 weeks or so, I do worry most of the time.  I talk alot to Bun but mostly in my head.  I share my fears with her, my worries and my joys.  I love it when I see the Man speak to her and how she responds with her occasional gurgles and twists in ma belly.

Other than going home, work has been the other part of my life.  I’m trying to clear as many projects as I possibly can.  Sometimes I fear that I may have bitten off more than I can chew with the piling projects.  I like processes, templates and structure when it comes to projects so when I don’t get that, I get agitated.  I realised that I have become more vocal at work, voicing my opinion and putting my foot down at times when it’s difficult to do so.  I don’t know if I can attribute that to pregno hormones but I hope at least it teaches Bun to stand up for what’s right.

Of late, I’ve been feeling rather emotional.  Started tearing when I feel lost and upset or mostly frustrated.  Tearing bit doesn’t happen much but if it does, it’s in the privacy of the home.  The Man tells me to cool down and just leave the stuff behind and focus on the positives.  Try as I might, it really is tough.  How does one separate work the moment you get home?  I don’t think it’s possible.  Not when you are wired to technological devices that only serve to remind you of ~work!  Doesn’t go without saying, I do try such as  resort to whatever distractions I possibly can not to think about the irritating things that may bother me.  Since I’m going to be sleep-deprived rather soon when Bun arrives, I try to turn in early.  I find that helps for I get quiet moments with Bun before drifting off to bed.  And last but not least, if all else fails, either stuff myself with comfort food or indulge in frivolous buys to make me happy.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetMy instant happy pill.. never fails to put a smile to my face

Is there a point to this post?  Honestly, no!  Don’t mind me, it’s been a while since I babbled and rambled on but I’m entitled to do so and if typing out my current state-of-mind helps take off some of the stress levels, then writing this helps.

2 thoughts on “It’s easier to put the blame on..

  1. csary says:

    Its the hormones .. dun worry. I cried almost everyday when I was pregnant with my 1st. At its at work not at home. So not to worry.. chill n enjoy the pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

