Checking out: The Chop House

Date night one evening involved a trip down to Vivo City to get more stuff for my expanding belly and to fill our bellies thereafter.  Decided to check out The Chop House after a recommendation by G who shared that some of the items on the menu were really worth having.  Unfortunately, I wasn’t very hungry so we ordered a couple of dishes and cocktails for the Man to share.  🙂

IMG_3625

IMG_3628For starters, we had the calamari from the food menu and the mini beef Wellingtons from the bar snacks menu.  The former was an overall crowd pleaser while the latter which saw us wait about 15 minutes for it to be cooked was a little let-down.  Perhaps it was just too meaty with minced beef, parma ham and foie gras wrapped up in that tiny parcel.  Doubt I will order it again if we do come back.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetFor mains, we shared the Chop House Pork Burger.  Loved the texture of the pork and the use of Asian condiments tucked into the patty.  The tatter tots that came on the side also made the meal enjoyable.

And that my friends, conclude our quick date night out about town before we headed home and I caught my much-needed zzzs…  My, what have become of us?! ;p  But having said that, I do like the ambiance and the menu offerings at The Chop House and once my appetite improves, I will drag the Man here for another meat-feast.

The Chop House
Address: 1 Harbourfront Walk, #01-161-162 VivoCity, Singapore 098585
Telephone: +65 6376 9262
Leave a Reply

