Winter break…

IMG_3397Our plans took a standstill upon the arrival of Bun in the oven.  But our holidays continued.. I think we pretty much defied the ‘rules’ when we took a long trip to NYC during the first trimester.  I had wanted to cancel the trip but the gynae gave is go-ahead, plus if we took precautions and didn’t do anything too silly, we should be ok.  Then we went to Japan for the New Year and now St. Anton for the ski season, except I will not be doing any extreme sports and stuck in the Chalet while the entire group is out to hit the slopes. 😦

Before arrival into St. Anton, we did stop-over at Munich.  Here are some shots from the holiday:

IMG_3368First time on board the Dreamliner on Qatar made for a pretty good experience.  Seriously impressed!

IMG_3372Since I won’t be out on the slopes, decided to make the most of my time to try and catch up on reading.  Something I haven’t done in a while.  Hope to at least finish most of these before the trip is over.  Well, simply because I read really slowly.. yikes!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetPicked up this really cute doggy bag charm while shopping for it reminded me of Sparky!  🙂

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetAnd lastly, what’s a holiday without food?  I skipped on the German beer but the pork knuckle and veal schnitzel?  I didn’t skip that!  Everything in moderation of course, for the cuisine is pretty rich and I do miss my veggies!  😦

One thought on “Winter break…

Leave a Reply

