Peter Pilotto for Target

I love these designer collaborations with mass retailers (like H&M and Target).  This means greater access to designer wear but not burning a hole in one’s pocket.  🙂

I’ve been resisting the urge to shop.  Well, with my growing bump, not sure what to expect in the next couple of weeks, I didn’t want to go crazy on shopping.  But having said that, the growing bump hasn’t stopped me from the excessive shopping.  I justified by just purchasing some of the items in a slightly larger size.  :p

The recent Peter Pilotto collaboration with Target got me all excited.  I had really wanted the Phillip Lim for Target range but couldn’t get my hands on the collection despite being in the US about the time the collection was available.  Lucky for crazy people like me on this part of the world, Net-a-Porter to the rescue!  Good on you guys!

Since I was pretty much stuck at home all of yesterday nursing a persistent cough.  When I received the e-mailer from NAP, I decided to check out the pieces.  Loved the floral prints which are a good disguise to hide bump (if needed), so I popped the below 2 dresses into my bag and checked them out.

Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 7.12.41 PM Screen Shot 2014-02-09 at 7.15.17 PM(Photo credit: Net-a-Porter)

Well, fingers crossed and I hope they fit when they arrive!  Otherwise, if you are interested to get either of these dresses, do let me know.  I got them both in S size.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Peter Pilotto for Target

Leave a Reply

