Checking out: Ramen Suzuki Bar

I’m pretty particular when it comes to Ramen.  The best ramen, in my honest opinion, has gotta be Ichiran Ramen in Japan.  Nothing really comes close. In Singapore, needless to say, I haven’t quite found a ramen place that I enjoyed until today when the Man brought me to Ramen Suzuki Bar for lunch!

He’s been to Ramen Suzuki Bar a couple of times previously, while he has never raved about how great nor fantastic the ramen is there, he did say that the ramen served there is pretty decent and good.  Well, I didn’t have too high expectations. After all, I was just keen on filling up the tummy.

We were there at about 1 plus and there was a long queue already.  Thankfully, it did move pretty quick.  They have several types of ramen with different soup stock available.  We went for the Cardinal Red Tonkatsu Ramen which is the pork soup broth with red miso and chilli.  Just like Ichiran Ramen, you get to choose how you like your noodles to be done or how flavorful and thick you want your soup to be.

IMG_2870Ta-dah, lunch is served!

As I bit into my firm noodles and drank a sip of the soup, I was pretty much blown away by the soup broth.  It’s flavourful but not over-powering.  Most importantly, it wasn’t too oily!  Just the way I like my ramen soup stock to be!  So, yes!  I think I found a ramen joint in Singapore that comes really, really close to Ichiran Ramen!

Go on, give it a try and let me know what you think!  🙂

Ramen Bar Suzuki
Address: 61 Circular Road, #01-01, Singapore 049414
Opening hours: Mondays to Saturdays, 11.30am – 10.00pm
Cash only.
Leave a Reply

