Pregno Journo: Dressing the bump

When does one start on maternity wear?  Where can one find proper but more importantly stylish maternity wear to dress the bump as it grows bigger?  These are but one of the many questions I asked as bump grows bigger and I wonder if there is any need to go out and get some decent maternity wear.

Thanks to a rec by D from In the wee hours, I learned of Séraphine Maternity.

index[Photo taken off the web]

This dress created quite the stir when Kate Middleton wore it.  D has the exact same dress and she looked really good in it!  So obviously, I was tempted to go get it as well.  It looked like a pretty wearable dress plus it has all these pleats that is designed to flatter the silhouette before, during and after pregnancy.  Whoa!  A maternity dress that actually has a shelf life after pregnancy, I’m sold!  The dress is no longer available at Maternity Exchange in Singapore so I hopped over to Seraphine’s website and added it into my cart.

Besides the signature knot dress which I got in fuchsia, I also got the teal knot front printed maternity dress which was on sale.  Figured the style was similar to the fuchsia one and since I felt cold all the time, the 3/4 sleeves could come in handy.

Seraphine[Images from Séraphine]

Another piece that I really want to get my hands on is the short sleeve crochet trim maternity tunic dress.  When I first saw it, I didn’t really think much of it.  Perhaps I’ve been looking way too much at the dresses on the site but the more I looked at the picture, the more I’m diggin’ the style.  I actually thought it’s pretty cute that the bow comes under the bump.  Been stalking the site for my size was not available and it finally is!  So popped in an order and hope it will arrive in time for the Man to bring it back for me from his travels.  🙂

3 thoughts on “Pregno Journo: Dressing the bump

  1. pinkgrapefruit says:

    A little birdie came and told me we should totally chat with one another. 😉 congratulations on your new journey! Hi-fiving u on the seraphine dress!! I have been stalking the site, undecided which color to get! I love kate middleton’s style!!

    • Lady J says:

      Hi there! Yes, yes! The same lil birdie said we should totally chat.. 🙂 Thanks for your well-wishes and congrats on ur journey as well! I hv the dress so if you want, I can let u try it so u can see how the style fits on u! 🙂 Lemme know how we should ‘hook’ up.. hehe…

Leave a Reply

