1 more candle

IMG_0781added on to the cake and at the stroke of midnight on 29, I add another number to my age. I can’t believe how old I am now! Yikes!!!

But I embrace this candle on the cake and this age with gusto. No getaway or fancy celebration for this year. Too much going on in my life for now. Can’t exactly let my hair down and enjoy but I’m really thankful to be spending it with the ones that are close to me and the ones that I love.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetInstead of a physical gift, I decided to get an unusual one for us. A photography session with two of my fave guys in the whole wide world. I hope the photos turn out fine! Fingers crossed and I hope to share those photos soon.

4 thoughts on “1 more candle

  1. e says:

    Happy Blessed Birthday Joanne! May this day bring good tidings and blessings in your life.
    CAn’t wait to see those pictures of you and your little family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

