River Island available at Zalora

[Sponsored review]

Online shopping has gotta be one of the best things that happened in my life.  Not so much for the pocket nor to the liking of the Man, but hey, shopping is my quick-fix cure when I’m feeling down.  All I need to do after work is to log on to the exciting world wide web, browse, pick out a couple of items, put it in my shopping bag and patiently wait for the items to appear in the mail.  🙂

It’s that easy and convenient.  Most of the time, the items do fit and if they don’t, I either send them back for exchange/refund or simply give them away.  The shopping experience on some online sites are also important for me to encourage repeat purchases back at the retailer.  Some of the things I look for would be timeliness of order, ease of return, customer service/feedback, freebies and packaging, etc.  C’mon who doesn’t like receiving an extra goodie or two in your shopping package.  That’s a sweetener on the cake.

Anyway, back to online shopping.   I used to have to turn to online retailers away from our little shore but in the recent years, there are many e-retailers that have sprung up on our red dot.  I no longer need to turn only to Amazon for books, there’s  The Groovy Giraffe available for the picking.  For fashion shopping, I often turn to Net-a-Porter, Matches Fashion, ASOS but now I can turn to Zalora Singapore.

Founded in 2012, Zalora Singapore is the fastest growing online fashion retailer in Asia. With over 400 brands across womenswear, menswear, footwear, accessories, beauty and sports, and with a good mix of local and international designer brands, they aim to become the one-stop online fashion shop.

I must admit that I have only browsed through the Zalora site but never got round to actually ordering any stuff from the site.  So when the folks at Zalora asked if I was interested to blog about one of their upcoming promotions (thanks to Corsage for the intro), I jumped at the opportunity!  Blogging about fashion and shopping?  That’s a winner in my books.

130528_RI_SH14-030_CMYK

River Island Singapore is back!
One of London’s most iconic high street fashion labels, River Island, is finally making its return to our shores after officially closing all its branches here in 2012.

But thankfully, the paragon of Brit fashion is now available online in Singapore, exclusively at Zalora! With its distinct edgy-glam street style, the brand has garnered a massive following since it first opened its doors, helming British high street fashion along with other popular labels like Topshop, Miss Selfridge and Dorothy Perkins.

00006731004_CMYK

With an array of stylish bags, show-stopping shoes, snazzy jewellery and funky dresses, River Island is a hot favourite amongst celebrities like Rihanna, Rita Ora and Frankie Sanford of British girl-group The Saturdays.  River Island is often featured in British Magazines such as Company and Vogue and I love their edgy high-street fashion that mirrors the season’s latest trends.

130528_RI_SH017-040_CMYK River Island

Well, the brand is back and ready to hit our streets. Best part of it, it’s all but just a click away. No need to specially hit the stores to try out the outfits, you can order and do so in the comfort of your home.

Zalora X River Island Launch Party on 13 September
Come September 2013, Zalora Singapore will be the exclusive online vendor of the UK High Street label, and there’s a promotion campaign to launch the fabulous collaboration!

If you have an Instagram account, simply take a photo of your River Island or RI-inspired outfit and post it on Instagram, along with the tag #ZaloraRI. You have till tomorrow (4 September) to stand a chance to win a pair of tickets to the Zalora X River Island VIP Launch Party on 13 September.  8 winners will be selected, so wait are you waiting for?  Start picking your outfits and snap away!  🙂

As for me, I will much prefer to enjoy the comforts of shopping for the outfits on Zalora – much too old to party any more.

river-island-5343-801711-5-zoom

Have browsed the collection and they are many items that I would like to add on to my shopping bag.  But top of my list will have to be this Graphic Animal Print Skater Skirt from River Island.  Guess what I will be getting with the S$30 shopping voucher that the folks over at Zalora have offered me?  🙂

Happy shopping all!

——–

Disclaimer : lady J’s musings will be receiving a shopping voucher from Zalora Singapore to blog about the collaboration with River Island.  Images and content details were provided by Zalora. All views expressed are purely of my own.
One thought on “River Island available at Zalora

Leave a Reply

