Splurge vs Steal!

Ever since I lost my ring, been thinking about getting a replacement one.  But prices have increased significantly and I wasn’t quite willing to fork out twice the price I paid three years back.  So I go on a hunt to see what other designs are available out there.

In comes this gorgeous design that I’ve set my eyes on from Van Cleef and Arpels (SCREAMS super BIG hole in pocket!!).

P-5_Perlee-combination_vancleefarpelsFell in love with the beaded design and the inspiration behind the collection.  It’s whimsical, modern and the design is timeless, something that I definitely want for my next ring.  But I simply couldn’t afford to splurge on this.

In comes this discovery, thanks to a tip-off from my neon sis!  Had to check out these “twist and change” rings from Bering’s Artic Symphony collection.  Popped into the outlet at Marina Bay Sands to suss out the collection and couldn’t resist walking home with the white gold plated beaded ring in stainless steel.  Prices are superbly attractive starting from S$39!

photo

What’s not to love?  The design, the fact that it’s light and will not tarnish, the endless possibilities to mix-and-match different textures to suit my mood/outfits and the price!!

If you wanna get your hands on one of these, do pop by into the Bering store to check them out.  The Sales Assistant told us that the full range for their jewellery collection will be available in November so I can’t wait for that!  🙂  I’ve already got my eye set on the rose gold one.  Hehe…

Leave a Reply

