Makeup tools: Eyeliners

I have a crazy obsession for eye-liners!  Liquid eyeliners especially.  These are a couple of my fave must-have beauty tools to open up my single eye-lids.

IMG_9601Aqua Liner from Make Up For Ever : I first started using the Aqua Liner about 1.5 years back.  It was my staple then for it provided intense color with an an outstanding waterproof result. It’s also pretty easy to use as the applicator lets you easily apply an ultra precise line to create an eyeliner makeup look.  This remained a staple in my make-up regime until I discovered other brands.

Nars Eyeliner Stylo: The SPIC introduced me to Nars eye liners earlier this year.  Wanted to see the other offerings out there and instead of sticking with the usual black, I went with the Nuku Hiva (chocolate brown shade).  Really liked the super fine tip which allowed for precise drawing of the cat eye look.

Nars Larger Than Life Longer Eye Liner:  For days when I want to achieve a smokey eye effect, I rely on this.  The rich, creamy color that glides on smoothly.  The 47th Street is a black with silver shimmer eye liner that gives off a deep and dramatic look.  Perfect for a night out and about town.

K-Palette Long Lasting Eyeliner: My current fave eyeliner is from K-Palette.  It was an accidental buy for I really liked the pink packaging that it had.  Ended up loving the product for it’s so easy to apply and incredibly intense black plus lasting for the entire day without any smudges. It’s price point is also really attractive so I can afford to get a new one every 2-3 months.

Dolly Wink Liquid Eyeliner: Again, got this purely for it’s cute floral pink packaging while shopping at Sasa.  The sales assistant said that this is even better than the K Palette one.  I guess it’s definitely worth a try when I’m done running down my current stock of eye liners.  Can’t wait to try this and let you know how this compares to my current fave.

Do you have other brands of eye liners that you swear by?  If they aren’t any of the above, I love for you to share what they are.  Am always game to try new brands.  🙂

Also sharing this make-up tutorial on how to draw eyeliner for single eyelids.  Have fun experimenting with liquid eyeliner!

http://bcove.me/7pg2ovtd

2 thoughts on “Makeup tools: Eyeliners

  1. somethingboutrenes says:

    I also uses K Palette 24h 1 day tattoo eyeliner! Chance upon it when I was in Japan and every beauty shop was putting up posters claiming its their #1 best seller in Japan! I’m done with 2 pens and still loving it! Also like Clio brush liner!

Leave a Reply

