Checking out: Grub

This is a super long over-due post that I had meant to put up but well, you know the story.  Better late than never I guess.

IMG_8129Grub only opened its doors at Bishan Park 1 a couple of months back, but it opened with much fanfare, thanks to social media.  I saw more pictorial reviews of the food there than reading it from magazines.  Before long, I knew I had to go and pay them a visit.  So when Bev suggested a dinner date at Grub, I said yes without much hesitation!

IMG_8118

IMG_8119

IMG_8121

IMG_8123Overall, the food was wholesome and seriously yummy for they were all made from scratch.  Out of the 6-8 dishes that we ordered to share, I enjoyed the pulled pork main dish, the salmon risotto and the churros the most!

They have a ‘no-reservation’ policy and I hear that the wait can be long, so if you really would like to give this place a try, I suggest you head down early (like 5.30pm to queue) or head on down about 8-ish (which was what we did).

Grub
Address: 510, Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1, Bishan Park 1, Singapore
Telephone: +65 64595743
Leave a Reply

