Checkin’ out: Symmetry

After attending a 1-year old’s birthday party, I met up with the Man for a quick coffee and bite before heading off to catch ‘Man of Steel’.  Felt  like a long time since we caught a movie.

IMG_8676The heat was punishing so I was really craving for the Iced Peppermint Mocha at Symmetry which came highly recommended by some friends over on Instagram.

IMG_8665

And the Man was obviously craving for some brunch/ tea which I happily obliged.

IMG_8666

Iced cold drink to quench my thirst in the heat.  Got up to some unsettling news and my nerves were on the edge, needed some caffeine to take that edge off and this somewhat did the trick.

IMG_8670For a quick snack, I chose the truffle fries for I heard it’s not too bad.  The portions were pretty huge and this made for a rather large snack instead of a tiny one.  What was also recommended by Bev  are the Bacon and Cheese Rissoles plus the Prawn Popcorn.  Looks like another trip back to try these then.

IMG_8673

The Man had the Truffle Eggs Mushroom which he didn’t think was that great.  I didn’t have room to stuff any of these pictured here.  The fries were good enough for me.  Plus if he says it ain’t nice that it’s probably true.  The Man does have quite picky tastebuds.  ;p

IMG_8671

Last but not the least, Symmetry offers a wide variety of coffees, teas and specialty cocktails.  But my must-have would definitely be this Iced Peppermint Mocha.  I absolutely love Starbucks Christmas season where the Peppermint flavour comes back on the menu, so it’s good to know I can now have my peppermint infused coffee fix all-year round on our little red dot! 🙂

Symmetry
Address: 9 Jalan Kubor, Singapore 199206
Telephone: +65 6291 9901

Leave a Reply

