Fleurs this week

IMG_8687Brightening up the home with some really crayola blooms picked up at my usual floral place over at the market.

IMG_8695See what I mean?  Really crazy colour combi which I thought worked out pretty well in the end.  The Man did raise his eyebrows though when I set this on the dining table.

IMG_8701

The stall had some fresh lavender for sale as well.  Couldn’t resist picking up 2 small bunches and mixing it with some purple forget-me-nots and wild fleurs to get this bouquet.  Placing one near the bed and another on my dressing table in the hope that the sweet smell of lavender will calm my nerves before I drift off to bed.

2 thoughts on “Fleurs this week

  1. Pebz says:

    Lovely blend of colours! Fresh flowers are always welcomed but the thought of flowers withering makes me sad…

Leave a Reply

