A simple meal

Work is piling up and I feel the weight of the upcoming major projects on my shoulders.  Neck, shoulders and back has been rather achy this week and I long for a deep-tissue massage.

Grateful that the helper is back from her home leave, this means healthier meals that she can specially whip up for me.

Was tired from the long day at work and was craving for a healthier option at dinner tonight.  Had the helper make me quinoa with edamame.  Colleague kept raving about her pasta tossed with olive and anchovy tapenade that I decided to go pick me up some.  Tossed the quinoa with tapenade and some tuna flakes together with edamame and cheery tomatoes.  Gosh, it was really good!

IMG_8387Home-cooked hearty meals definitely FTW! 🙂  And I’m going to experiment more with recipes that involve tapenade in time to come.

Leave a Reply

