Blooms make me happy..

It’s been a while since I got fresh blooms for the loft on a regular basis.  I’m going to start to do so again – make trips to the local market and catch up with the auntie there or drive down Far East Flora (if time permits or if the Man would kindly do so) to pick up a whole bunch of florals.

It’s been a rough week of sorts; emotions were riding high at home with some toes being stepped on, feathers ruffled and some lines being crossed.  Home almost didn’t feel like home those couple of days.  But we talked it over and somewhat sorted it out.  It’s not going to be easy and things will probably not go back to normal for now, but at least we are moving on.

To suit my sombre mood for the week, picked up a whole bunch of purple and pink florals.

IMG_8298 IMG_8305 IMG_8293

Looking at these little arrangements helps keep me calm and inspire me to just appreciate simple pretty things to dress up the place.  So I’m going to get back on the bandwagon and aim to do this on a weekly basis.  Stay tuned.. floral picks for the loft will try and make a comeback here!

3 thoughts on “Blooms make me happy..

Leave a Reply

