a shade of green

imagesCAPM28R1Been going through a little green-eyed monster and envy phase of late.  Not that I want to, but I guess it’s only human nature to always look at the other side of the fence and see that it’s so much greener than the one that I’m currently on.

An old schoolmate reconnected with me recently and in the midst of our text messages shared some good news.  While I’m happy for her, I can’t help but wish I could I could be in  the same shoes as her.

It’s not easy for me to bring this topic up.  Most times, I shrug it off and try to brush it off in jest , not wanting to deal with consequences of it.  Maybe one day I will find the courage to tell you all about it.  But for now, I can only pray and hope that “In his time, he will provide.”

[Photo taken off the World Wide Web]

10 thoughts on “a shade of green

  1. carrotoh says:

    Always be contented with what you have.. There is also some things thay I would be green with envy and would kill to have them but I guess it’s just life. What you want you may not get. Maybe not just yet. 🙂 hugs!

  2. M says:

    Hugs. It’s not easy to be contented but I try to remind myself of the blessings I already have. May God grant you your heart’s desires!

  3. bookjunkie says:

    hugs….I have an inkling of how you feel as it hits me too. It’s hard when you yearn intensely for certain things but it’s beyond your control.

    That’s such an adorable photo of the green monster though 😉

  4. serene says:

    hugs. life never follow how you want it to be or plan it to be. i just derailed my life and it is never something i would have expected. so be thankful with people that surrounds us! 🙂

    • Lady J says:

      Thanks and hugs to you too. You’re right, life does throw you the occasional curve-ball, sometimes good / sometimes bad but we embrace it for the little lessons learned. I just gotta remember that…

Leave a Reply

