And the madness begins..

IMG_5895Just got back from a business trip in Bangkok where we laid our plans and strategies amongst our teams.  It’s full steam ahead for this year with back-to-back projects, sounds exciting but also daunting.

IMG_5901Our programme over the 2 days were pretty packed with only 1 to 2 free hours in between to spare.  Had initial plans to extend my trip but decided against it.  Thank goodness for it turns out I have an event to manage over this weekend.  Funnily, even with the 1 – 2 spare hours, I did manage to hit one mall but walked away with nothing.  Guess I just didn’t feel like shopping.

IMG_5898But there will always be room for Mango Sticky Rice.  It’s amongst my must-eats when I head to Thailand and this time is no different.  The Thai team hosted dinner for us at Baan Khanitha and the food was so so good!  I loved this version of the mango sticky rice for it came with a scoop of coconut ice-cream.  Delicious!!  Must make a note to head back there again with the Man on our next visit to the Land of Smiles.

Gotta scoot for various appointments this weekend before the Lunar New Year next week so updates may be brief.  But I’ll do my best to update on the go if possible.

And, have you taken part in my very first give-away?  Contest closes tomorrow so hurry, there’s still time!

Leave a Reply

