Review of Bio-essence Miracle Bio Water & a Give-Away!

Reviewing beauty products can sometimes pose a challenge for me.  I often have grand plans on how my post will look like but often chicken out for I don’t photograph well without any form of make-up.  I wonder how beauty bloggers do this with ease.  Anyway, there’s always a first for everything so here’s my first attempt in an up-close-and-personal shoot of yours truly sans make-up.

I’m really excited to share with you this review of the Bio-essence Miracle Bio Water and thanks to the good people at Bio-essence, I also have a give-away for you!  🙂  Woo hoo…

Now, about facial sprays.  I was quite skeptical about using them as I didn’t think it was functional.  I was proven wrong, of course, because it’s now part of my skin care regime since June 2011, for I had the worst case of skin outbreaks shortly after relocating to Geneva.  It could be the stress or maybe the water used to shower and cleanse my face was simply different from the one that I was used to back in Singapore.  I went crazy and started stocking up on facial sprays to religiously spritz on my face.  It worked for the outbreaks were controlled for a while.

So when I received this bottle of Miracle Bio Water from Bio-essence, I wondered how different it could really be from other brands that are currently available in the market (for instance: Evian, Avene, etc).

SONY DSC

Product infor:
Ideal for all skin types, Bio-essence Bio-Spring Water is the coolest spring water that yields the best soothing, anti-irritation and calming effects on skin. Adapting unique Bio-technology to combine Spring Water and Bio-Energy Fluid, Bio- Spring Water contains trace minerals ensuring 2 times cooling, soothing, softening, moisturising, whitening and anti-irritating effects.  It’s a miracle bio water with 20 efficient efficacies.

SONY DSC

Since Bio Spring Water is low in mineral content, this creates lesser energy and heat which is ideal for cooling and soothing sensitive and irritable skin.  Perfect for me if I may add for I really have pretty sensitive skin because of my chronic hives.  😦

The product has shown 20 marvelous results for Hair, Face and Body – such as:
1) Relieves dryness and split ends
2) Moisturise hair (especially important if you have dyed hair)
3) Relieves tiredness and energizes
4) Reduce eye bags
5) Relieves sensitive skin
6) Soothes skin after treatments –
Oh! Perfect for me when I try out a facial next week!  Really scared to step out the salon looking as if a bee has stung me!
7) Reduces dark circles
8) Controls oil
9) Whitens and brightens skin
10) Refines pores
11) Relieves pimples
12) Lifts skin
13) Use after make-up for a natural look
14) Moisturise and nourishes the skin
15) Firms skin with elasticity

And guess what?  It is also ideal for these purposes:
16) For the body: Refreshes and softens skin after exercise
17) Soothes and calms damaged skin
18) Under hot sun to moisturise and refresh skin
19) For babies: It’s the ideal skin care for babies
20) Soothes diaper rashes

Phew!  That’s a mouthful!  Well, can the product really be that amazing?  I put it to test as my skin just flared up because of my hives.

IMG_5665

Picture on the left was my blotchy red skin and picture on the right was after using the Bio Spring Water after 3 minutes.  Skin looked visibly less irritated and started to resume back to normal skin-colour.  Wow, I was pretty impressed after this test-drive. As for ease of use, really not too difficult.  One just needs to hold the bottle at a distance no less than 20cm from the targeted area and spritz.  The amount of water dispensed is pretty powerful so just 2 sprays is sufficient to cover the whole face.  It gets absorbed rather quickly into the skin as well which I liked.  This product is definitely here to stay on my beauty shelf!  🙂

The Bio-essence Bio Spring Water is available in 3 different sizes and is retailing for 25ml (SGD 5.90), 100ml (SGD12.90) and 300ml (SGD28.90).

IMG_5316

Give-away!
I’m excited to host my very first give-away on my blog.  3 lucky winners will stand to win for themselves each a travel-sized bottle of the Bio-essence Bio Spring Water.  Personally, I think this size is even better than I received for it’s even more handy to bring around or to stuff in your cosmetic pouch.

To win one of these, all you need to do is to leave a comment below.  (Entries without an email address will be disqualified.)

This giveaway is open to readers in Singapore only and will close on 3 February, 2013 at 9.00pm.  The winner will be chosen by random.org and will be announced on 5 February, 2013.  (Item will be delivered via snail mail 😉 )  Contest is now closed.

Good luck! 🙂

——–

Disclaimer : lady J’s musings received a 100ml bottle of Bio-essence Bio Spring Water. No monetary rewards were given. All views expressed are purely of my own.
16 thoughts on “Review of Bio-essence Miracle Bio Water & a Give-Away!

  1. madeofballoons says:

    I know I’m in Swiss.. but I decided to do this so that if I win, I can give it to my mama in Singapore! This time round when she came over to Swiss, she seemed interested in the spring water sprays she saw in the pharmacies here but never got to buying them. I think what would make her happy is none other than this surprise! Really glad to see that you’ve found another product that will add onto your skincare regime! 🙂

  2. Atin says:

    I’m a sucker for refreshing face mist sprays! I’ve been seeing this a lot everywhere and I’ve heard a lot about it. It will be awesome if I get the chance to try this out! (:

  3. Nina says:

    I have oily and sensitive skin and I heard good reviews of it, therefore I want to give it a try and see whether this Miracle Water can make the cut to be my permanent toner or not.

Leave a Reply

