Wear Sunscreen: Sunplay Skin Aqua UV Moisture Milk

As I mulled over how to write this post, I thought I share with you one of the songs that come to mind almost immediately.

So to quote one of the famed lines from Baz Luhrman’s ‘Everyone’s free to wear sunscreen’ song – “If I could offer you only one tip for the future, sunscreen would be it.”

I’m feeling a little nostalgic here but indulge me as I walk down memory lane.  Growing up, I used to be one of those little girls who would admire other little girls who had freckles on their noses or cheeks.  I swear it’s because I watch too much of the 80’s hit TV show “Small Wonder”.  Vicky the robot has the cutest freckles and I secretly wished that I had some on my face too!

Small Wonder[Photo taken off the web]

Well, I later found out that freckles are not quite as cool as I thought they look.  One can either have freckles as part of their genetic make-up OR the formation of freckles is triggered by exposure to sunlight.  Although freckles are not a skin disorder, but it’s said that people with freckles are more susceptible to the harmful effects of UV-radiation.

Yikes!  That’s when I started to wake up and began religiously applying sunscreen on my face before heading out.  These days, I’ve begun to apply sunscreen on my body too in order to protect my skin from being too over-exposed by the sun’s scorching rays.

IMG_4612

I was recently invited to try out the new Sunplay Skin Aqua UV Moisture Milk SPF50 PA+++.  I was quite excited to test the new and improved product for I have been a regular user of Sunplay products when I head to the beach.  I love the quirky design plus how compact the bottles of sunscreen are, making it to travel with ease.

So what do I like about the new Sunplay Skin Aqua UV Moisture Milk?  Well, loads actually.  For one, the new Skin Aqua is ultra light.  The watery liquid texture is comfy and absorbs quickly without giving a white cast.   Best part?  It is non-greasy that gives  a matt powdery finish for the perfect make-up primer.   Great for my combination skin-type.

You will also be pleased to know that Skin Aqua is fragrance, color, alcohol and oil free, and is suitable for all skin types.

That’s not all!

Skin Aqua has Solarex-3, a revolutionary formula with 3 comprehensive levels of UV defense which protects skin from surface to deep within for long hours. Super hydrating too!

sunplayHow does the new generation Solarex-3 protect?  Here’s how:

  1. Long Lasting, Superior UV Protection: Advanced photo-stability with the highest UVA & UVB protection for long periods of safe sun exposure. UV rays are reflected away like from a mirror.
  2. UV Anti-Aging Protection: Two powerful anti-aging ingredients, RonaCare Exotin and French Golden Algae, help to prevent pigmentation and wrinkles from surface to deep within.
  3. Intense Hydration (Dryness Protection): Hyaluronic Acid, Collagen & Vitamin E intensely hydrate and lock-in moisture for long hours, so skin stays refreshingly moist.

I was extremely pleased to learn that the new Skin Aqua is enriched with Hyaluronic Acid and Collagen.  Both products that I swear by now and that helps to keep my skin hydrated throughout the day.

Another plus-point for this product?  You can use it both on your face and your body!  Hey, remember, your body also needs protection from those harsh and harmful rays so no excuses not to slather the sunscreen on when you now have a 2-in-1 product that you can easily carry around.   🙂

Before I end off this post, would like to leave another piece of advice from the song – “Trust me on the sunscreen.”  If there is one thing I don’t leave the home without, it’s sunscreen – the most important part of my beauty regime for the day.

You can get the SUNPLAY Skin Aqua range  at Watsons, Guardian, Sasa, Unity and other major department stores.

——–

Disclaimer : lady J’s musings received a full-sized bottle of Sunplay Skin Aqua UV Moisture Milk. No monetary rewards were given. All views expressed are purely of my own.
Leave a Reply

