Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Lotion

I was pretty much over the moon when I saw this email inviting me to review the Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Lotion! Why?  I love the products from Hada Labo.  Ever since S recommended the all-time best-selling Hada Labo Super Hyaluronic Hydrating Lotion, there has been no turning back for me.  I’ve gone on to get the little sis a Hado Labo a starter kit and she thinks it’s pretty darn good as well (given the pocket-friendly prices).

I know that Hada Labo has recently launched the Arbutin Whitening Lotion which I’ve been wanting to try so this invitation to test this product definitely came in timely.  🙂

What’s the difference between this new product and the Super Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Lotion?

The Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Range promise to give users three benefits in just one step.  With two new added ingredients – Arbutin and Vitamin C along with Hyaluronic Acid, Hada Labo’s Whitening Range also allow users to gain fairer, moist and bright skin.

So what exactly does these two ingredients do to boost clearer and fairer skin?  Well, Arbutin is an extract from the natural bearberry plant that is said to have effective whitening properties to enhance skin fairness and help fight dark spots.  Dull skin is then renewed to reveal clear and fair skin.  Vitamin C also enhances the skin’s fairness and repairs dry, dull skin caused by exposure to UV rays.

My skin has been looking a little dull and tired of late so I’m sold at the promise of fairer, moisturised and brighter skin with this product and I couldn’t wait to test-drive the item!

Originally, I had wanted to do this post with a step-by-step pictorial guide of me testing out the product.  BUT… I’m a little shy of taking close-up shots of myself especially with my bare-naked face…so a pic of me testing out the product on my hand will do for now till I summon enough courage.

How does this product compared to the Super Hyaluronic Acid Hydrating Lotion?  I really liked that the Arbutin Whitening Lotion is a lot lighter in texture.  Just 2-3 drops is needed for my whole face.  It’s also easily absorbed into the skin with just a couple of pats around the face to lock in the moisture.

Skin feels moisturised almost immediately and all prepped up for the next stage of my skincare regime.  I usually follow through with serum, day/night cream, etc.   Ever since I went on Hada Labo’s Hydrating Lotion regime, I stopped using toner for I found that it tends to dry my skin.  The lotion, on the other hand, helps replenish the moisture loss that my skin so badly now needs.

This is now a new favourite in my beauty regime.  Using only the finest and purest ingredients without unnecessary addictives, colourant, alcohol, fragrances and mineral oils, one can be assured that Hada Labo’s Whitening Range stays true to its PERFECT X SIMPLE brand philosophy.

The Hada Labo Whitening Range consists of four products with a price range of S$21.90 to S$31.90:
1) Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Lotion
2) Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Essence
3) Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Milk
4) Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Mask

And you can get your beauty fix at Watsons, Guardian, Sasa, Fairprice, Unity and other departmental stores nationwide.

A little something for you! 🙂
Want to try the product before buying?  Now you can.  Simply redeem a FREE 20ml travel size bottle of Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Lotion* over at Hada Labo(sg) Facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/hadalabosg).

Redemption starts only from 1st November 2012, so save the date!

*Whilst stock lasts.

——–

Disclaimer : lady J’s musings received a full-sized Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Lotion from Hada Labo. No monetary rewards were given. All views expressed are purely of my own.
One thought on “Hada Labo Arbutin Whitening Lotion

Leave a Reply

